Events

Your critical guide to hotels, restaurants and going out in Shanghai

Written by local experts

357 results

Thu 10 Apr - Wed 16 Apr

Mercato launches 'Vino Fashion Week' showcasing global wines

Wed 16 Apr

Locally-based funk and jazz musicians exploring a rockier sound

Tue 15 Apr - Wed 16 Apr

The story of Consort Yang becoming Queen of Fairyland

Wed 12 Mar - Wed 16 Apr (Every Wednesday,Sunday)

Visits to galleries and contemporary museums with Sheila Greenspan

No Lights No Lycra
Wed 05 Feb - Wed 16 Apr (Every other Wednesday)

Go dancing in the dark

Wed 21 Aug 2013 - Wed 16 Apr 2014 (The Third Wednesday of every month)

Show off your skills and win a 300RMB bar tab

Thu 17 Apr

F1 Ladies night at Bar Rouge with Red Bull

Wed 09 Apr - Thu 17 Apr

Bavarian Best Beer will serve cocktails all week

Wed 09 Apr - Thu 17 Apr

Shanghai’s biannual fashion showcase

DJ Eltron John at Glamour Bar
Fri 28 Mar - Thu 17 Apr (Every day except Monday,Sunday)

Soul, space funk, underwater boogie, raw house, swamp rock and more

Thu 17 Apr

The Australian-English trumpeter performs

RCA-Project
Thu 03 Apr - Thu 17 Apr (Every Thursday)

A mix of original compositions and jazz standards

‘Black Gold’: Green Drinks April Film Screening
Thu 17 Apr

A film that shows the plight of Ethiopian coffee farmers

Thu 17 Apr

Another Beijing guest edition of Acid Pony Club's regular Shelter night

Fri 18 Apr

Bar Rouge presents: DJ Toni Vegas

1|2|3| ... |24